popladeath.blogg.se

Hypoelastic connectors abaqus 6.13
Hypoelastic connectors abaqus 6.13





  1. HYPOELASTIC CONNECTORS ABAQUS 6.13 UPDATE
  2. HYPOELASTIC CONNECTORS ABAQUS 6.13 SOFTWARE

In procedures where you could formerly select a connector by name (for example, when you define a connector force) you must now select wires either from a set or from the viewport. You can use the Query toolset in the Interaction module to obtain connector assignment information.Ĭonnectors are no longer named objects in ABAQUS/CAE. To model a group of connectors with the same connection type and behavior, you can create a single connector section assignment and assign a connector section to multiple wires. You specify orientations for the endpoints of the wires, including additional rotational angles, in the connector section assignment. Similar to the manner in which you assign sections to regions of the model in the Property module, you now assign connector sections to regions of the model specifically, you assign connector sections to wires when you create a connector section assignment. Connector properties are now referred to as connector sections and contain the same data. In previous versions of ABAQUS/CAE, connector properties defined the connection type and included connector behavior data. Once created, wire features on an assembly cannot be edited. You can also create a geometry set containing all of the wires in the wire feature to use during subsequent selection procedures. For coincident points, you can effectively double-click the point in the viewport (actually, you are picking the same point twice) to select the coincident points in sequence and define a zero-length wire between the points. When you create the wire feature, you select pairs of points to define a wire between the points or you select points to connect to ground. Like reference points, these wires are created on the assembly and not at the part level. An assembly-level wire feature is nonmeshable and contains one or more wires that define the underlying connector geometry. Connector properties are now referred to as connector sections, which is consistent with their usage in ABAQUS/Explicit and ABAQUS/Standard.ĭescription: To model a connector in Version 6.6, you must create an assembly-level wire feature, a connector section, and a connector section assignment that associates the connector section with selected wires. Or please send me a file (probably CAE file) so that I can run it with Abaqus CAE 6.13.1.Benefits: Enhancements to connector modeling in ABAQUS/CAE make it easier to model multiple connectors, pick coincident points, and specify an additional rotation angle for connector orientation. I appreciate if you please have a look at the attached file and let me know what is wrong. I have tried various boundary conditions but the movement is not the one that I am looking for! Now I have a hinge which rotate about X-axis and I am trying to rotate one end of the hinge (or both points) about Z-axis but the movement is not correct! I have the reference point of wheel and the ground which is the point for hinge connection at the same location. I exactly understand the concept now and I have created the model.

HYPOELASTIC CONNECTORS ABAQUS 6.13 UPDATE

So I decided to update my model based on your comments. This will be implemented by fitting relevant experimental data with appropriate strain potential energy functions that are built-in in Abaqus and deciding on the function that best models the rubber materials behaviour. When I import the model in Abaqus-CAE, it gives me many error for instance missing reference point and etc! I your model I do not know what exactly you did as it has some extra points and various boundary conditions. In this blog, the hyperelastic behaviour modelling in Abaqus will be discussed. I have tried to open your model and understand it but unfortunately I cannot read it correctly. RE: Rotation boundary condition on a rigid body about a moving coordinate ab110 (Mechanical) I appreciate if someone pleas help me fix this issue.

HYPOELASTIC CONNECTORS ABAQUS 6.13 SOFTWARE

The cylinder always rotates about the global X axis with constant direction and I cannot define for the software to change the direction of X-axis due to rotation of coordinate about Z-axis! I think this should be the right way but unfortunately I have not been able to get the required rotation (the file is attached). I have tried to find the solution using connector elements. How can I make the cylinder rotate with a constant speed about the local X-axis which changes its direction due to rotation about Z-axis? The rotation of cylinder is similar to the rotation of the wheel in an automobile (rotation about Z axis due to steering while the wheel always rotates about X-axis that changes its direction). In the attached picture I want to make the rigid cylinder rotate about the Z axis of the local coordinate which is at the center of the cylinder. Today I thought to make the problem clearer and post it again. I have posted a question about rotation of a local coordinate system but I did not get any reply.







Hypoelastic connectors abaqus 6.13